Moving Picture Time

Normally, I try to post Moving Picture Time on Fridays, but this past Friday I was otherwise engaged. I feel bad about my lack of diligence, so today I’ve got 2 moving pictures for you to check out.

The Appetizer:

First up is a short film by Jordan Vogt-Roberts (starring T.J. Miller and Lizzy Caplan of Cloverfield) called Successful Alcoholics. It’s a quirky look at alcoholism that does an abrupt transition from funny to depressing.

Either WordPress won’t let me embed it, or I’m too stupid to figure it out, so I can only recommend to check it out at Funny or Die.

The Main Dish:

In 2004 a filmmaker became a taxi driver in Seoul and made a documentary about it. It’s called Taxi Blues.

If I could post the movie here I would, but since I can’t, I will leave you with a link.

I lost my respect for humanity a long time ago, and yet, despite that, this film still affected me deeply. It’s a brutally blunt and at times shocking look at the dark side of humanity as witnessed by your average taxi driver.

Leave a Reply

