It’s Hot.

It’s hot here on the peninsula. Doesn’t dip below 29°C even at night. I sweat profusely.

Bought a fan today. It’s currently sucking 29-degree air from outside and depositing it in my 32-degree room. I’m sweating slightly less.

The new leader of North Korea, Kim Jong-Un is married. In pictures he is never seen standing closer than a meter to his ‘wife’. He had a show recently in Pyongyang, which consisted of Rocky-themed pop medleys and Disney character rip-offs. He also put down a coup attempt, and seems to be inclined to introducing some policy changes. Today, however, the official North Korean news agency said, “We are not changing. Whatever you heard is wrong. We will kill all of you.”

Carlsberg and Asahi tall boys were on sale at the local big box. I bought several of them.

I just read a story about the gold-medal winning Chinese woman at the Olympics, who swam the final 100 meters of her 400 meter medley only 0.03 seconds slower than the gold-medal winning man in the same event. She actually swam the last 50 meters faster. Is that possible? She’s only 16.

What’s My Line, was a game show that aired through the 50s and 60s, and I found myself staying up till 3 and 4 in the morning several nights last week watching episode after episode on YouTube . The mystery guest segments are mind-blowing. I highly recommend the Colonel Sanders episode.

Surveying my surroundings, I find the following items on my desk: two empty beer cans, an empty Gatorade bottle, a tube of moisturizer, three books, an alarm clock, two passports, an empty sandwich container, a grip strengthener, an iPod, 3 packs of business cards, and a box cutter.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

